MAXCINE EXPEDITION APP

Handy App.png

The MaxCine visitor app at the Max Planck Institute of Animal Behavior

Curiosity is the driving force to create new knowledge. The scientists at the institute seek answers to better understand, protect, and even learn from the wildlife on our planet: How and why do animals migrate on our planet? Why do they move in swarms?  How do they come to common decisions?

This app offers a tour of the many facets of current research, whether on site or from home. It explains the origins and constant development of the institute and provides an exciting insight into the unique public relations work at MaxCine, the Center for Communication and Exchange. 

QR Code Apple App Store.png
black_EN.png
google-play-badge.png
QR Code Play Store.png

VOICES ABOUT THE MAXCINE EXPEDITION APP

MaxCine has proven to be one of the most innovative and sustainable institutions in the Max Planck Society over the past decade.

The MaxCine discussion forums have contributed significantly to the success of scientific research at the Max Planck Institute of Animal Behavior.

In the new app, the public can now interact with science even better, faster and more deeply, setting new directions for the future.

Anführungszeichen-02.png

Prof. Dr. Martin Wikelski

The MaxCine Expedition app makes it easy for us scientists to share information about our research with colleagues and interested parties worldwide.

Dr. Lara Keicher

As project manager of the Animal Tracker App, I would like to take this opportunity to highlight the newly developed app from MaxCine. This app, which is available free of charge, offers a unique, entertaining and detailed insight into the exciting work of the Max Planck Institute of Animal Behavior. When viewing the content, it is clear to see how much heart and attention to detail the MaxCine team has put into developing this informative tool. When it comes to outreach and public relations, basically every Max Planck Institute should have such a great app.

Anführungszeichen-02.png

Michael Quetting

IMPRESSIONS

black_EN.png
google-play-badge.png
Echse_2_hellgrün.png

MAXCINE EXPEDITION APP

Handy App.png

Die Besucher-App von MaxCine am Max-Planck-Institut für Verhaltensbiologie

Neugierde ist die treibende Kraft, um neues Wissen zu schaffen. Die Wissenschaftler:innen des Instituts suchen Antworten, um die Tierwelt auf unserem Planeten besser zu verstehen, sie zu schützen oder sogar von ihr zu lernen: Wie und warum wandern Tiere auf unserem Planeten? Warum bewegen sie sich in Schwärmen? Wie finden sie zu gemeinsamen Entscheidungen?


Diese App bietet einen geführten Rundgang durch die vielseitigen Facetten der aktuellen Forschung, egal ob vor Ort oder von zu Hause aus. Sie erklärt die Entstehung und stetige Entwicklung des Instituts und gibt einen spannenden Einblick in die einzigartige Öffentlichkeitsarbeit bei MaxCine, dem Zentrum für Kommunikation und Austausch.

QR Code Apple App Store.png
black DE.png
google-play-badge (1).png
QR Code Play Store.png

STIMMEN ZUR MAXCINE EXPEDITION APP

MaxCine hat sich über das letzte Jahrzehnt als eine der innovativsten und nachhaltigsten Einrichtungen in der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft erwiesen.

Die MaxCine-Gesprächsforen haben wesentlich zum Erfolg der wissenschaftlichen Forschung am Max-Planck-Institut für Verhaltensbiologie beigetragen.

In der neuen App kann die Öffentlichkeit jetzt noch besser, schneller und tiefer mit der Forschung interagieren und damit neue Akzente für die Zukunft setzen.

Anführungszeichen-02.png

Prof. Dr. Martin Wikelski

Mit der MaxCine Expedition App ist es ganz einfach für uns Wissenschafter:innen, Informationen über unsere Forschung mit Kolleg:innen und Interessierten weltweit zu teilen.

Dr. Lara Keicher

Als Projektleiter der Animal Tracker App möchte ich an dieser Stelle besonders die neuentwickelte App von MaxCine hervorheben. Diese kostenlos verfügbare Applikation bietet einen einzigartigen, unterhaltsamen und ausführlichen Einblick in die spannende Arbeit des Max-Planck-Instituts für Verhaltensbiologie. Beim Betrachten der Inhalte merkt man deutlich, mit wieviel Herzblut und Liebe zum Detail das MaxCine-Team dieses informative Tool entwickelt hat. Wenn es um Outreach und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit geht, sollte im Grunde jedes Max-Planck-Institut über so eine tolle App verfügen.

Anführungszeichen-02.png

Michael Quetting

IMPRESSIONEN

black DE.png
google-play-badge (1).png
Echse_2_hellgrün.png